chuckles

Being single in a world full of relationships is hard! And sometimes you just get tired of hearing your friends, family, and relative nag you about being single. So… take note!! These are things we’re a bit tired of hearing.

1. “When will you get a boyfriend/girlfriend?”

I don’t know and I don’t really care. Why are you so worried about it?

2. “They’re cute! Why don’t you date them?”

Probably because I hardly know them or they’ve been around my entire life and have literally become like family.

3. “You’re next!”

Is anyone else tired of hearing this at weddings? Because I know I sure am!

4. “How are you still single? You’re so pretty!”

While I appreciate the compliment, you’re asking the wrong person.

5. “It’ll happen when you least expect it.”

Just stop. I get it.

6. “You’ll find someone soon.”

Yeah.. “Soon.”

7. “You have to love yourself before you can love someone else.”

Mmmmm….. No. No, you don’t.

8. “You’re still young! You’ve got plenty of time.”

That’s fine and all, but every day we’re getting older.

9. “You just haven’t met them yet.”

Wow, thanks Michael Bublé.

10. “You two would look so cute together!”

Gee, thanks! Good thing relationships are based solely on looks. Oh… wait….

11. “There’s plenty of fish in the sea.”

I know. But they won’t bite. That’s the problem.

12. “You need to put yourself out there more!”

No. No, I don’t.

13. “So, who do you like?”

If I wanted you to know then I would probably tell you.

14. “Do you want me to set you up?”

No. No, I don’t.

15. “I’m engaged!!”

It’s not that I’m not happy for you, I just can’t wait to be in your position and from the feels of it, that will never happen.

